Certifications - GESAM

Statement on Standards for Attestation Engagements - SSAE 18


SSAE18 is a new standards, which includes a series of improvements aiming to increase the utility and quality of SOC reports. It replaces SSAE16 standard and the old audit report SAS.

All the modifications according to the standard will require the companies awareness of our internal cheks on identifications and classification of risks, and an adequate management of relationship with subcontracting organizations.

SSAE18 is effective from 1st May 2017. All service organizations are now obliged to publish the assessment of system and organization controls (SOC - System and Organization Controls) under the SSAE 18 standard in a SOC 1 report.

SOC 1 report will be issued by an Independent Auditor. It will appear similar to the one released at SSAE level 16, but it will be different by containing a couple of additional sections and the necessary controls to further improve its content, quality and the ability to rely on third parties.

International Standard for Assurance Engagements - ISAE 3402


ISAE 3402 TYPE II CERTIFIED The ISAE 3402 is an international standard very similar to the SSAE 16 - from which it differs in relation to some specific control objectives - issued by the IAASB (International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board) and is also recognized as the SSAE Standard 16 by the IFAC (International Federation of Accountants) corresponding to the World Association of Chartered Accountants and Accounting Experts.

Gesam STP Srl has obtained the "Dual Report" in order to provide its customers with secure and compliant services to both Standards.

Certificate SSAE 18 and ISAE 3402 Type II (01-01-2021 al 31-12-2021)
Certificate SSAE 18 and ISAE 3402 Type II (01-01-2020 al 31-12-2020)
Certificate SSAE 18 and ISAE 3402 Type II (01-01-2019 al 31-12-2019)
Certificate SSAE 18 and ISAE 3402 Type II (01-01-2018 al 31-12-2018)
Certificate SSAE 16 and ISAE 3402 Type II (01-01-2017 al 31-12-2017)
Certificate SSAE 16 (01-01-2016 al 31-12-2016)
Certificate SSAE 16 (01-01-2015 al 31-12-2015)